A Request

In a recent letter I received from our favorite Jail-Dino, Rara, she requested any and all glimpses of our worlds that we were willing to share, including: “traffic, skies, coffee cups, buildings, kids, art, snowcones, everything.  I want to see the world!”

And!  To make that super easy, there is a wonderful app called freeBird Cards (available through the Google Play store, and probably through iTunes but I haven’t confirmed that – if someone could and leave that information in the comments below that would be greatly appreciated).

Some of you may have already heard about this app, because Grayson posted about it over on Rarasuar a few days ago.  If you haven’t checked it out, it really is as easy as he made it sound.  I installed the app on my phone, selected a picture, input the correct addresses and a personal message, picked which advertisement I wanted to include which makes the whole thing free, and sent it off.

So…

What are you waiting for?

She wants to see the world!  Let’s bombard her with picture postcards.  Let’s show her as much RawrLove as we can muster.

Radhika Jaini WF0124
CIW RC 105 UP
PO Box 8100
Corona, CA 92878-8100

31 thoughts on “A Request

  1. I sent one a few weeks ago when the app was first mentioned, not sure if it was received or not. Doesn’t hurt to keep sending though!

    Two other things:

    1. For 2 bucks, it sends the post card plus extra, detachable copies of the picture (2 wallets, a 3 x 5 and the original 6 x 9 postcard). instead of the advertisement

    2. I don’t know if this app will work with anyone outside of the US, but if not and anyone is interested maybe some people would be willing to volunteer to send the pics/messages on their behalf, just state who it is from in the message.

    Liked by 1 person

      • It should be in the Google Play store… that’s where I downloaded my version of it. :-/ Hmmm… And, if you do have to use a USA address for the return address, I doubt this is still any good, but maybe he has a forwading thing in place to send mail to where he is now: Grayson Queen
        13681 Newport Ave, Suite 8-346
        Tustin, California 92780 USA

        Like

    • Yep. Send me the pictures and I will forward them on. Or, you can try using this address for the return address:
      Grayson Queen
      13681 Newport Ave, Suite 8-346
      Tustin, California 92780 USA
      I don’t think that is good anymore, but he probably has the post office set to forward mail to his new address.

      Like

    • Paper is always good.
      But, why don’t you try using this address for the return address:
      Grayson Queen
      13681 Newport Ave, Suite 8-346
      Tustin, California 92780 USA
      If that doesn’t work, let me know and I’ll let you use my address.

      Like

Your Words Must Not Die...

